This is my launch plan for making a bestseller list.  There are NO guarantees that you will make a list, but if you're ready to put money into marketing, this is my best option list. 


Always release your book on a Tuesday for the best chance of making a list!


DayONE


1. Hot Zippy  http://hotzippy.net/  2 day promo $23

1. Love Kissed Book $30   http://lovekissedbookbargains.com/buy-a-book-blitz/

 

Day Two

1. Ebook Habits - $10  http://ebookshabit.com/guaranteed-placement/

2. Awesomegang - $10  http://awesomegang.com/submit-your-book/

3. Digital Book Today - $30  http://digitalbooktoday.com/3-dbt-social-media-buzz-package/

Day 3

2. Just Kindle Books - $35  http://www.justkindlebooks.com/ebook-submission-service/

3. Booklovers Heaven – Free  http://bookloversheaven.com/author-information-form/

4. Ebook Hounds - $10   http://www.ebookhounds.com/pricing/

Day 4

1. Booktastic - $10  http://booktastik.com/advertise-now/

2. Good Kindles - $50   http://www.goodkindles.net/p/submit-your-book.html

3. Ebook Soda - $10    http://www.ebooksoda.com/authors/submit/new/

1. Bargain Booksy - $70 https://secure.freebooksy.com/promote-romantic-suspense-novel-bargain-booksy/

 

Day 5

1. eReader Cafe - $30    https://theereadercafe.com/deal-of-the-day/

2. Kindle Book Review - $30  https://form.jotform.com/21061216675953


3. Many Books - $29  http://manybooks.net/get-featured

Day 6

2. Read Cheaply $35 v http://readcheaply.com/partners/#listing

Kindle Nation Daily - $119  https://indie.kindlenationdaily.com/?product=option-r-rotd

 

Day 7

1. GenreCrave - $299  book blast http://www.genrecrave.com/book-blast/

2. Fussy Librarian - $8  http://www.thefussylibrarian.com/author/
 

http://www.paidauthor.com/best-ebook-promotion-sites/ 

use codes from above site for discounts



Investing in Your Book


When I started out with self-publishing in 2008 it was a different world. As an author, I could invest in a simple blog book tour and see a huge return on sales.  Today?  There are so many books flooding the market that it takes a bigger investment.  There are some books that make a list without investing heavily, and it doesn't necessarily mean they've got a great book, they were just in the right place at the right time.  I always say there is nothing better than good old-fashioned luck.  I prefer to give my work the best shot I can and not hope for the best.


That being said, my launch plan isn't feasible for everyone or every book.  You'll also notice I left one of the best marketing tools off my list, Bookbub, but that's only because getting a deal with them has been impossible for me so far.  By all means, if you can get one, do it!    What to do if you don't have $800 to invest in your book?  Obviously, you're not going to get the results you would with that Star Launch Plan, but you can still give your book more noticeability


  • Do an Amazon gift card giveaway and require people that enter to sign up for your newsletter, share a pin of your book ad on Pinterest, visit your Facebook page, follow you on Bookbub, tweet about your book release, and share a Facebook post. Rafflecopter and Gleam are my favorite tools for that.
  • List your book with every free promotion site you can. Kindlepreneur has a list with a majority of them.
  • Get other bloggers to review and share your book.  This is a feat in itself and why I use a book tour company.  A list to get you started, please research them.
  • I used to recommend sharing with Facebook groups, but I'm not sure if has any real value today, except for having your book cover be seen.  Slack Social is a tool that you can use to submit to all your Facebook groups at once.


I hope these tips help.  Marketing a book is a time intensive project, but a necessary evil in the publishing world today if you want success.  

Star Power Promotion

Star Power Promotion

Where to advertise your books and how to do it right  read more

Author Basics 101

Essentials for getting your book in front of readers read more

with Kindle Press Author Michelle Hughes

Preparing Your Book

  • Book Editing
  • Book Cover
  • ARC Team
  • Miscellaneous

Read more